Wasted Optimism

We are back…. well, "back"

Liveblogging Game 1 of the Eastern Conference Finals

I wanted to do something different today, but couldn’t think of anything to write about, so I went straight to my Muse: The WordPress FAQ.  My Muse suggested that “liveblogging” is a real term and something that totally legitimate writers (like me) do, so I thought I would give that a shot.  Here are my unique thoughts and reactions, real-time, as they happen, as I bring you the action from Game 1 of the Eastern Conference Finals where the Boston Celtics visit the Orlando Magic.  Both teams come into the series red-hot as Boston just dispatched Lebron and the Cavs, while the Magic are fresh off 2 sweeps and haven’t lost a game in a month.

So without further ado… on to the liveblog.  (Remember, you are seeing this as I experience it.)

Click on the “Read More” to enter liveblog mode (mode?  ya.. we now have modes.).

Well…. there you have it… that was how Game 1 went down on my 105″ Vizio.  It feels like you were sitting on the couch right next to me the whole time, right?

What a game!  What a liveblog!  I hope everyone enjoyed this first (of one) attempt at a liveblog.  We are keeping our fingers crossed that ESPN may pick it up and publish it to showcase how an average fan experienced the game in OKC.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2010 by in NBA, Pro Cowboys and tagged .
